Latest Trending News in India - Viral Videos, Photos & More - HotGossips

Ravi Vallathol Biography, Death, Film, Family, Age, Disease And More


Ravi Vallathol, born on 25 November 1952 in Malappuram, Kerala, is a Malayalam film and a television actor. He was one of the popular small screen actors became famous from the first serial in Malayalam. He entered the television industry as a newsreader and produced more than 200 documentary films. Ravi successfully completed 26 years in the Malayalam television industry in 2012.

Reason of Death

The actor died due to acute diabetes which led to a heart attack. He was also taking treatment for Alzheimer’s disease in a private hospital in Thiruvananthapuram. Share this: In another shocking news from the Malayalam cinema, actor Ravi Vallathol lost his life after a prolonged illness.


He is born as youngest among three children to T. N. Gopinathan Nair, a writer and drama artiste of All India Radio and Soudamini in the Vallathol family of Malabar. He is the nephew of Mahakavi Vallathol Narayana Menon and grandson of Justice P.K.Narayana Pillai and Kuttipurahu Kesavan Nair. He has an elder brother, V. Nandakumar, and an elder sister, Meenakshy. He had schooling at Sisuvihar, Model H.S. Graduated from Mar Ivanios, and did Post Graduation at Kerala University, Karyavattom. Ravi Vallathol made his debut as an actor on the small screen in 1986 with the serial ‘Vaitharani’ in Doordarshan, scripted by his father, the late T.N. Gopinathan Nair. He also acted in more than 100 television serials including American Dreams in Asianet.

He completed 26 years in Malayalam television industry in 2012. He has published more than 25 short stories. His story Devaranjini and Nimanjanam were made into serials. Ravi acts and has scripted many dramas such as Mazha, Ayala.

His stage play Revathikkoru Pavakkutty was made into a film.


He is married to Geethalakshmi on 1 January 1980. The couple have no children. Currently, they are running an organization for mentally challenged people named “Thanal”.


  • 2016 – Autobiography of a Stray Dog- as Voice Artiste’
  • 2014 – The Dolphins
  • 2013 – Weeping Boy
  • 2013 – Silence
  • 2013 – Idukki Gold ….. Sadanandan
  • 2011 – Uppukandam Brothers Back in Action ….. Kuttan Marwar
  • 2010 – Kaaryathan ….. Himself
  • 2008 – Oru Pennum Randanum
  • 2007 – Naalu Pennungal
  • 2006 – Ravanan……. Justice Raghava Menon
  • 2004 – Nizhalkkoothu
  • 2004 – Kusruthi….. Sree Vallabhan

Sonal Malasi: If the book is true, it will find an audience that is meant to read it. Thankyou for Reading.
Leave a Comment