Home News Lockdown 4.0 guidelines : What Allows and What’s not ?

Lockdown 4.0 guidelines : What Allows and What’s not ?

Lockdown 4.0 guidelines

Lockdown 4.0: National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) announced Lockdown 4.0 to check the spread of the novel coronavirus, the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) issued fresh guidelines to allow the her resumption of economic activities.

Here’s  is List

  • Buses, auto-rickshaws, cabs can operate; the r-State movement of vehicles to be decided by States mutually
  • Metro, air and rail services remain suspended, except those allowed with special permits
  • All shops, except those in malls and containment zones, an open
  • Barbershops and salons can open
  • Delivery of essential and non-essential items allowed through online shopping platforms
  • Restaurants can function, but only for take-away
  • Religious, political gatherings prohibited
  • Weddings cannot have more than 50 guests and funerals not more than 20
  • Cap on 33% strength in offices done away with, work from home to be encouraged; social distancing and staggered work hours to be followed in offices
  • Wearing of masks compulsory in public places and workplace
  • Night curfew from 7 p.m. to 7 a.m. for non-essential services to remain in force
  • Vulnerable groups such as those above 65 years, pregnant women and children below 10 to remain at home
  • States can decide the delineation of zones into red, green, orange and containment zones
  • Schools, colleges, malls to remain shut

PM Modi first addressed the nation over India’s coronavirus preparedness on March 19, where he announced a “janta curfew” on March 22. On March 24, he announced a 21-day nationwide lockdown. On April 14, he extended the lockdown period till May 3. On April 3, in a video message, Modi asked the nation to light lamps for frontline corona warriors on April 5. The lockdown was further extended till May 17 by the Home Ministry.

Lockdown 4.0 guidelines

error: Content is protected !!