Cricket World Cup 2023 Detail

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is all set October 5 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. England and New Zealand will be facing each other in the opening game of the competition. Meanwhile, hosts India will play 1st game on October 8. The Rohit Sharma-led side will face Australia in its campaign opener at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Cricket World Cup 2023 india vs Pakistan Date

India vs Pakistan clash will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium on October 14.

ICC Cricket world cup 2023 schedule with venue and Time

Match No.MatchDateTime (IST)Venue
Match 1England vs New Zealand05-Oct2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 2Pakistan vs Netherlands06-Oct2:00 PMHyderabad
Match 3Bangladesh vs Afghanistan07-Oct10:30 AMDharamshala
Match 4South Africa vs Sri Lanka07-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 5India vs Australia08-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 6New Zealand vs Netherlands09-Oct2:00 PMHyderabad
Match 7England vs Bangladesh10-Oct10:30 AMDharamshala
Match 8Pakistan vs Sri Lanka10-Oct2:00 PMHyderabad
Match 9India vs Afghanistan11-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 10Australia vs South Africa12-Oct2:00 PMLucknow
Match 11New Zealand vs Bangladesh13-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 12India vs Pakistan14-Oct2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 13England vs Afghanistan15-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 14Australia vs Sri Lanka16-Oct2:00 PMLucknow
Match 15South Africa vs Netherlands17-Oct2:00 PMDharamshala
Match 16New Zealand vs Afghanistan18-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 17India vs Bangladesh19-Oct2:00 PMPune
Match 18Australia vs Pakistan20-Oct2:00 PMBengaluru
Match 19Netherlands vs Sri Lanka21-Oct10:30 AMLucknow
Match 20England vs South Africa21-Oct2:00 PMMumbai
Match 21India vs New Zealand22-Oct2:00 PMDharamshala
Match 22Pakistan vs Afghanistan23-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 23South Africa vs Bangladesh24-Oct2:00 PMMumbai
Match 24Australia vs Netherlands25-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 25England vs Sri Lanka26-Oct2:00 PMBengaluru
Match 26Pakistan vs South Africa27-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 27Australia vs New Zealand28-Oct10:30 AMDharamshala
Match 28Netherlands vs Bangladesh28-Oct2:00 PMKolkata
Match 29India vs England29-Oct2:00 PMLucknow
Match 30Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka30-Oct2:00 PMPune
Match 31Pakistan vs Bangladesh31-Oct2:00 PMKolkata
Match 32New Zealand vs South Africa01-Nov2:00 PMPune
Match 33India vs Sri Lanka02-Nov2:00 PMMumbai
Match 34Netherlands vs Afghanistan03-Nov2:00 PMLucknow
Match 35New Zealand vs Pakistan04-Nov10:30 AMBengaluru
Match 36England vs Australia04-Nov2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 37India vs South Africa05-Nov2:00 PMKolkata
Match 38Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka06-Nov2:00 PMDelhi
Match 39Australia vs Afghanistan07-Nov2:00 PMMumbai
Match 40England vs Netherlands08-Nov2:00 PMPune
Match 41New Zealand vs Sri Lanka09-Nov2:00 PMBengaluru
Match 42South Africa vs Afghanistan10-Nov2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 43Australia vs Bangladesh11-Nov10:30 AMPune
Match 44England vs Pakistan11-Nov2:00 PMKolkata
Match 45India vs Netherlands12-Nov2:00 PMBengaluru
Match 46Semi15-Nov2:00 PMMumbai
Match 47Semi16-Nov2:00 PMKolkata
Match 48Final19-Nov2:00 PMAhmedabad


Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues

Venue No.Venue Name
1.Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad
2.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru
3.MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai
4.Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi
5.Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium in Dharamsala
6.Eden Gardens in Kolkata
7.Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow
8.Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
9.MCA International Stadium in Pune
10.Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad