The first reshuffle of the second term of Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to happen at 6 pm, in which the total

  • together with the new and old Ministers are about to take oath. At least 14 new ministers are likely to be included under the expansion, and at least three ministers of state may be promoted. .
  • Important information related to the case :


    1. Jyotiraditya Scindia, Sarbananda Sonowal, Narayan Rane, Varun Gandhi and Meenakshi Lekhi are almost certain to be included in the government. These are among those 14 people who reached the Prime Minister’s residence on Wednesday before the expansion of the cabinet.

    2. Ministers of State Anurag Thakur, Purushottam Rupala and G.K. Reddy also met the Prime Minister, and he is likely to be promoted.

    3. In this round other allies will also become part of the government – RCP. Singh (Janata Dal United), Pashupati Kumar Paras (Lok Janshakti Party) and Anupriya Patel (Apna Dal) are included in these.


      According to top government sources, the new cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be the ‘youngest’ cabinet in the history of India. This reshuffle is also likely to increase the number of Other Backward Classes (OBC) ministers.

    4. According to sources, the number of women ministers will also increase, and people having administrative experience will be given special representation.


    5. Government sources also say that doctorates, MBAs, postgraduates and professionals will be included in the new cabinet, so that the average educational qualification can be improved.

    6. Vidhan Sabha elections to be held next year in five states and the year In view of the Lok Sabha elections to be held in , the areas within the states will also be focused in this reshuffle.


    7. According to the government, a new ‘cooperative ministry’ has been formed to ‘strengthen the cooperative movement in the country’.

    8. Union Social Justice Minister Thaawarchand Gehlot has been made the governor before the cabinet reshuffle.

    9. in the Union Cabinet 81 may be members, but at present it has 52 ministers. This means that 29 Ministers can be included.